Onkopti® Digitized Oncology Therapy Protocols

The Optimal and Standardized Therapy for Your Patients

Import to Application Programs

Standards of drug therapy for solid tumors and hematologic malignancies

  • Database with currently 2561 digitized treatment regimens
  • Continuous addition of new treatment regimens
  • Continuous updating of existing treatment regimens
  • Integrated concomitant and supportive therapy
  • Risk classification such as febrile neutropenia, anemia, nausea and emesis, etc.
  • Optimal drug therapy safety
  • Export for digital use in application programs
  • More efficient work, process optimization and time saving
  • Facilitates all steps of oncology therapy in the clinic and practice
Examples of therapy protocols in different views and download variants

Views Online View Icon Online  PDF Icon  PDF 

Internationalization and online purchase

We are pleased to present the English version of this website.
Our software, therapy protocols, digital export to application programs such as BD Cato and the online shop are all available in English.

You can purchase licences online,
e.g. License 1 Online and PDF Chemotherapy Protocols.

LOGIN

SEARCH

protocols

diseases

examples

ABOUT ONKOPTI

Onkopti® – the database of digitized oncological treatment regimens.

The Onkopti® -project is authored and published by hematologist and oncologist Prof. Dr. med. Hartmut Link and his team in Kaiserslautern, Germany.

Onkopti® offers the optimal software to realize digitalization in oncology and enables digital therapy management of patients. The Onkopti® database contains protocols of drug therapy of malignant diseases in digital and application-proven form.

Our protocols are standardized according to current guidelines and also include concomitant and supportive therapy. This ensures standardized treatment with a high level of drug therapy safety. The Onkopti® protocols can be exported for digital use in application programs in hospital, practice and pharmacy (BD CatoTM, MS Excel application), read online and saved as PDF files.

For the treatment team, these possibilities mean an acceleration and optimization of work processes, time savings and a significant reduction in staff workload. Onkopti® is continuously updated and supplemented to keep pace with the rapid growth of knowledge in oncology and to enable all users to work efficiently with the latest information.

Please contact us.

The Onkopti® database was collaboratively developed by the clinical Onkopti® team and the Fraunhofer Institute IESE Kaiserslautern ( Germany). It is constantly expanding and undergoing further development.

Current publications (in German)
MORGEN DENKER (19): Onkopti® – Digital therapy protocols for cancer treatment.
Onkopti in the Fraunhofer IESE Annual Report 2022

PRINCIPLE

Medical oncological treatment regimens

Treatment regimens in oncology are highly complex, since in addition to the actual tumor-acting drug, concomitant and supportive therapy must be included, as well as instructions for safe administration and monitoring.

Onkopti® meets these requirements and provides protocols in a clear and user-friendly format, as well as offering further information and links to the original literature. Protocols are generated according to original publications, study groups and occasionally congress publications.

Onkopti® concept, method and database

The structure of a treatment protocol is defined by numerous sections: The diseases to be treated, therapy indication, drugs of tumor, concomitant and supportive therapy with recommended dosage as well as treatment intervals and therapy cycles. In addition, risks such as febrile neutropenia, anemia, emetogenicity, necessary control examinations and warnings about necessary dose adjustment are included. Literature references linked to PubMed, Internet links, online drug databases, recommendations from scientific organizations, guidelines, and others are provided as additional information.

In Onkopti®, protocol data and information are collected, standardized and managed in a structured database. This allows protocols to be created according to a modular building set system. Changes can be implemented quickly by modifying individual sections. The therapy protocols are developed, controlled and regularly updated according to predefined quality criteria.

Quality assurance of the therapy protocols is ensured by means of review procedures of the database and output by pharmaceutical and medical experts.

The Onkopti® database was collaboratively developed by the clinical clinical Onkopti® team and the Fraunhofer Institut IESE Kaiserslautern (Germany) and is continuously supplemented and further developed.

Data export and application

The desired protocols can be exported in the standardized XML format or in other formats for import into your own software application. In addition, several variants of online views are available.

Using digitized protocols in application programs, the time required for protocol selection, creation and review can be reduced from several hours to a few minutes compared to the in-house creation process. Individual therapy for patients can also be selected and prescribed within minutes.

The clinically proven Onkopti® protocols are in routine use in numerous clinics, practices and pharmacies.

Publications

Link H, Wickenkamp A, Dresel A, van Lengen RH. Digitization of therapy protocols. Forum. 2020;35(2):129-36.

Link H. Digitized therapy protocols, do they lead to increased efficiency, process optimization, therapy safety and staff relief? Forum. 2019;34(5):3

advantages of digitized chemotherapy

The Team

The Onkopti® project is developed in cooperation with the Fraunhofer Institute IESE Kaiserslautern (Germany) and with the Association of Medical Oncology (AIO) of the German Cancer Society.

Publisher
Prof. Dr. med. Hartmut Link, Kaiserslautern, Germany

Editorial Advisory Board
J. Barth, Prof. Dr. G. Held, Prof. Dr. I. Krämer, Priv.-Doz. Dr. C.S. Link-Rachner, Dr. S. Mahlmann, R. van Lengen, A. Wickenkamp

Authors and reviewers
C. Ahlmann, A. Dresel, R. Engert, Dr. V. Häfner, Prof. Dr. G. Held, Dr. J. Huber, Dr. G. Hübner, Dr. C. Kunz, Prof. Dr. H. Link, Dr. M. Link, Dr. S. Lichtenberger, Prof. Dr. I. Krämer, Dr. S. Mahlmann, Dr. B. Schäfer, Dr. C. Vollmar, C. Zehnder-Kiworr

supported by
scientific funding

Licenses

qr-code WebApp

Onkopti can also be installed as an app on smartphones and tablets.

Instructions

New Field

13 + 10 =

Onkopti® Digitalisierte Onkologische Therapieprotokolle

Die optimale und standardisierte Therapie Ihrer Patienten

Standards der medikamentösen Therapie für solide Tumoren und hämatologische Neoplasien

  • Datenbank mit aktuell 2121 digitalisierten Protokollen
  • Kontinuierliche Ergänzung mit neuen Protokollen
  • Ständige Aktualisierung vorhandener Protokolle
  • Integrierte Begleit- und Supportivtherapie
  • Risikoklassifikation wie febrile Neutropenie, Anämie, Emesis u.a.
  • Optimale Arzneimitteltherapiesicherheit
  • Effizienteres Arbeiten, Prozessoptimierung und Zeitersparnis
  • Entlastung aller Arbeitsschritte der onkologischen Therapie in Klinik und Praxis

Therapieprotokolle in verschiedenen Ansichten und Download Varianten, Beispiele

LOGIN

SUCHE

Protokolle

Erkrankungen

Beispiele

ÜBER ONKOPTI

Onkopti® –  die Datenbank digitalisierter onkologischer Therapieprotokolle

Onkopti® bietet die optimale Software, um die Digitalisierung in der Onkologie zu realisieren und ermöglicht das digitale Therapiemanagement der Patienten. Die Onkopti®-Datenbank beinhaltet Protokolle der medikamentösen Therapie bösartiger Erkrankungen in digitaler und anwendungserprobter Form.

Unserer Protokolle sind nach aktuellen Leitlinien standardisiert, zudem sind Begleit- und Supportivtherapie enthalten. Dadurch wird eine standardisierte Behandlung mit hoher Arzneimitteltherapiesicherheit erreicht. Die Onkopti®-Protokolle können für die digitale Nutzung in Anwendungsprogramme in Krankenhaus, Praxis und Apotheke exportiert werden (BD CatoTM, MS-Excel-Anwendung), online gelesen und als PDF-Dateien abgespeichert werden.

Diese Möglichkeiten bedeuten für das Behandlungsteam eine Beschleunigung und Optimierung der Arbeitsprozesse, Zeitersparnis und deutliche Personalentlastung. Durch kontinuierliche Überarbeitung und Ergänzung wird Onkopti® auf dem neusten Stand gehalten, sodass dem rasanten Wissenszuwachs in der Onkologie Rechnung getragen wird und für alle Anwender ein effizientes Arbeiten auf neuestem Stand möglich ist.

Aktuelle Publikationen
MORGEN DENKER (19): Onkopti® – Digitale Therapieprotokolle für die Krebsbehandlung
Onkopti im Fraunhofer IESE Jahresbericht 2022

PRINZIP

Medikamentöse onkologische Therapieprotokolle

Die Therapieschemata in der Onkologie sind hochkomplex, da neben dem eigentlichen tumorwirksamen Medikament, Begleit- und Supportivtherapie aufgeführt werden und Anweisungen zur sicheren Applikation und Überwachung enthalten sein müssen.

Onkopti® wird diesen Ansprüchen gerecht und liefert Protokolle in übersichtlicher und nutzerfreundlicher Form, außerdem werden weiterführende Informationen und Links zur Originalliteratur geboten. Die Protokolle werden nach  Originalpublikationen, Studiengruppen und gelegentlich nach Kongressveröffentlichungen erstellt.

Konzept,  Methode und Datenbank von Onkopti®

Die Struktur eines Therapieprotokolls ist durch zahlreiche Abschnitte definiert:  Die zu behandelnden Krankheiten, Therapie-Indikation, Medikamente der Tumor-, Begleit- und Supportivtherapie mit empfohlener Dosierung sowie Therapieintervalle und Therapiezyklen. Darüber hinaus sind  Risiken wie z.B. febrile Neutropenie, Anämie Emetogenität, nötige Kontrolluntersuchungen und Warnhinweise zu erforderlicher Dosisanpassung enthalten. Als weiterführende Informationen werden zu PubMed verlinkte Literaturreferenzen, Internet-Links, Online-Medikamenten-Datenbanken, Empfehlungen von wissenschaftlichen Organisationen, Leitlinien u.a. angegeben.

Bei Onkopti® werden die Protokolldaten und -informationen in einer strukturierten Datenbank gesammelt, standardisiert und verwaltet. Dadurch können Protokolle nach einem modularen Baukastensystem erstellt werden. Änderungen können durch Modifikation einzelner Abschnitte rasch implementiert werden. Die Therapieprotokolle werden nach vorgegebenen Qualitätskriterien entwickelt, kontrolliert und regelmäßig aktualisiert

Die Qualitätssicherung der Therapieprotokolle wird anhand von Review-Verfahren der Datenbasis und -ausgabe durch pharmazeutische und medizinische Experten gewährleistet.

Die Onkopti®-Datenbank wurde am Fraunhofer Institut IESE Kaiserslautern konzipiert und wird kontinuierlich ergänzt und weiterentwickelt.

Datenexport und Anwendung

Die gewünschten Protokolle können im standardisierten XML-Format oder in anderen Formaten für den Import in die eigene Softwareanwendung exportiert werden. Zusätzlich stehen mehrere Varianten der Online Ansichten zur Verfügung.

Mit Verwendung digitalisierten Protokolle in Anwendungsprogrammen kann der Zeitaufwand der Protokollauswahl,  Erstellung und Überprüfung im Vergleich zum eigenen Erstellungsprozess von mehreren Stunden auf wenige Minuten reduziert werden. Auch die individuelle Therapie für Patienten kann innerhalb weniger Minuten ausgewählt und verordnet werden (Link zu Grafik Zeitersparnis einfügen.)

Die klinisch erprobten Onkopti® Protokolle sind in zahlreichen Kliniken, Praxen und Apotheken im Routineeinsatz.

Publikationen

Link H, Wickenkamp A, Dresel A, van Lengen RH. Digitalisierung von Therapieprotokollen. Forum. 2020;35(2):129-36.

Link H. Digitalisierte Therapieprotokolle, führen sie zur Effizienzsteigerung, Prozessoptimierung, Therapiesicherheit und Personalentlastung? Forum. 2019;34(5):3

Das Team

Das Onkopti® Projekt wird in Kooperation mit dem Fraunhofer Institut IESE Kaiserslautern und mit der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Internistische Onkologie (AIO) der Deutschen Krebsgesellschaft entwickelt.

Herausgeber
Prof. Dr. med. Hartmut Link, Kaiserslautern

Herausgeberbeirat
J. Barth, Prof. Dr. G. Held, Prof. Dr. I. Krämer, Priv.-Doz. Dr. C.S. Link-Rachner, Dr. S. Mahlmann, Dr. R. van Lengen, A. Wickenkamp

Autoren und Reviewer
C. Ahlmann, A. Dresel, R. Engert, Dr. V. Häfner, Prof. Dr. G. Held, Dr. J. Huber, Dr. G. Hübner, Dr. C. Kunz, Prof. Dr. H. Link, Dr. M. Link, Dr. S. Lichtenberger, Prof. Dr. I. Krämer, Dr. S. Mahlmann, Dr. B. Schäfer, Dr. C. Vollmar, C. Zehnder-Kiworr

Lizenzen

Kontaktmöglichkeiten

LinkedIn

Neues Feld

11 + 1 =